Menu
Protecting threatened Over-seas biodiversity
40%

In Mayotte, it was time for the Festival of Nature!

At the end of June 2021, the Environmental and Sustainable Development Education Network led by the Mayotte Nature Environment federation organized the 9th edition of the Festival of Nature in Mayotte within the Botanical Garden of Coconi. An event to which the GEPOMAY association obviously responded.

GEPOMAY stand at the Festival of Nature © GEPOMAY

Two days for two target audiences

Friday June 25, GEPOMAY hosted a stand for school children and offered two different activities: the binoculars game and the drawn fresco, on the theme of the year “Through 1001 regards”. In total, 148 students of CP, CE1, 6th and 5th took part in these animations.

Educational activities and games on the GEPOMAY stand © GEPOMAY

On Saturday June 26, the Botanical Garden of Coconi welcomed the general public. In total, more than 350 people attended the event. During this day, GEPOMAY presented several activities on their stand:

  • Binoculars game
  • Timed puzzles
  • Origami
  • Memory game
  • Free long-sighted observation
  • Children’s corner (free drawings)

The stand also presented two kakemonos about the actions of LIFE BIODIV’OM as well as several awareness documents on the Madagascar pond heron.

Menu
Protégeons la biodiversité menacée des Outre-mer
45%

A Mayotte, l’heure était à la Fête, celle de la Nature !

Fin juin 2021, le Réseau d’Éducation à l’Environnement et au Développement Durable porté par la fédération Mayotte Nature Environnement a organisé la 9ème édition de la Fête de la Nature à Mayotte au sein du Jardin botanique de Coconi. Un évènement auquel l’association GEPOMAY a bien évidemment répondu présent.

Stand du GEPOMAY à la Fête de la Nature © GEPOMAY

Deux journées pour deux publics cibles

 Vendredi 25 juin, le GEPOMAY animait un stand pour les scolaires et proposait deux animations différentes : le jeu des jumelles et la fresque dessinée, sur le thème de l’année « À travers 1001 regards ». Au total, 148 élèves de CP, CE1, 6eme et 5ème ont participé à ces animations.

Activités et Jeux pédagogiques sur le stand GEPOMAY © GEPOMAY

Le Samedi 26 juin, le Jardin Botanique de Coconi accueillait le grand public. Au total, plus de 350 personnes ont participé à l’évènement. Au cours de cette journée, le GEPOMAY présentait plusieurs activités sur leur stand :

  • Jeu des jumelles
  • Puzzles chronométrés
  • Origami
  • Jeu du mémory
  • Libre observation à la longue vue
  • Coin enfants (dessins libres)

Le stand présentait également deux kakémonos présentant les actions du LIFE BIODIV’OM ainsi que plusieurs documents de sensibilisation sur le Crabier blanc.