Menu
Protecting threatened Over-seas biodiversity
22%

Launch of Life BIODIV’OM in St. Martin

On June 28, 2019, the National Nature Reserve of Saint Martin formalized the launch of the European program at a COPIL with local stakeholders.

Launch of Life BIODIV’OM in St. Martin © AGRNSM

LIFE BIODIV’OM in St. Martin

Life BIODIV’OM is coordinated at the national level by the LPO. Local actions in each of the 5 territories are set up and managed by the local coordinators. In Saint-Martin, the AGRNSM (Association de Gestion de la Réserve Naturelle de Saint-Martin) is in charge of deploying the various actions necessary for the protection of the Nassau Grouper and the Goliath Grouper.

COPIL

In order to formally launch the Life BIODIV’OM program, the AGRNSM organized the first LIFE BIODIV’OM Grouper Steering Committee (COPIL) in the new premises of the Saint Martin Nature Reserve in the presence of the State services (Prefecture, DEAL, Direction de la mer, ONCFS), the Community and the board of directors of the Natural Reserve.

On this occasion, the actions and strategies of LIFE BIODIV’OM in Saint-Martin were presented and validated.

A steering committee (COPIL) is composed of different members involved in the project. The committee ensures the smooth running of the operations according to the objectives and maintains a dynamic within the various actors involved.

Menu
Protégeons la biodiversité menacée des Outre-mer
13%

COPIL à Saint-Martin

Lancement du Life BIODIV’OM à Saint-Martin

Le 28 juin 2019, la Réserve Naturelle Nationale de Saint-Martin a officialisé le lancement du programme européen lors d’un COPIL avec les parties prenantes locales.

COPIL Mérous à Saint-Martin © AGRNSM

Le LIFE BIODIV’OM à Saint-Martin

Le Life BIODIV’OM est coordonné au niveau national par la LPO. Les actions en local sur chacun des 5 territoires sont mises en place et gérées par les coordinateurs locaux. A Saint-Martin, l’AGRNSM (Association de Gestion de la Réserve Naturelle de Saint-Martin) est en charge de déployer les différentes actions nécessaires à la protection du Mérou de Nassau et du Mérou géant.

Le COPIL

Afin de lancer officiellement le programme Life BIODIV’OM, l’AGRNSM a organisé le premier Comité de Pilotage du LIFE BIODIV’OM Mérous (COPIL) dans les nouveaux locaux de la Réserve Naturelle de Saint-Martin en présence des services de l’Etat (Préfecture, DEAL, Direction de la Mer, ONCFS), la Collectivité et le conseil d’administration de la Réserve Naturelle.

A cette occasion, les actions et les stratégies du LIFE BIODIV’OM à Saint-Martin ont été présentées et validées.

Un comité de pilotage (COPIL) est composé de différents membres impliqués dans le projet. Le comité s’assure du bon déroulé des opérations en fonction des objectifs et entretien une dynamique au sein des différents acteurs impliqués.

www.reservenaturelle-saint-martin.com