Menu
Protecting threatened Over-seas biodiversity
22%

Kick-off Life BIODIV’OM

Presentation of LIFE BIODIV’OM in Brussels!

There was a meeting of European LIFE project representatives in Brussels from 7th to 9th November 2018. It was the occasion to present LIFE BIODIV’OM to the European Commission and learn how the LIFE programme operates.

Common themes

Taking into account the numerous European LFE programmes to be presented during the 3 days, they were all classified and integrated into different categories so that everyone could exchange ideas and share their programme on a common theme.

Thus Life BIODIV’OM was placed in the « invasive alien species » category, a theme of prime importance and a major cause of decline of species targeted in LIFE programme.

With some ten LIFE projects included in this category, two days were devoted to their presentation and exchange between beneficiaries about the actions and objectives of each of their LIFE projects.

The running of the LIFE programme

This introduction also allowed for the presentation of all LIFE project beneficiaries and principle interlocutors between the European Commission and beneficiaries. There was also a presentation of EASME, the European Commission’s executive agency and NEEMO, the external management team with a consultative role that assures the programme’s successful running.

An additional subject was raised concerning the general conditions of the LIFE programme and what was expected to be delivered at the project end and about communication tools.

Menu
Protégeons la biodiversité menacée des Outre-mer
13%

Kick off Life BIODIV’OM

Présentation du Life BIODIV’OM à Bruxelles !

Du 7 au 9 novembre 2018, à Bruxelles, avait lieu l’évènement de rencontre des projets Européens Life. L’occasion de présenter le Life BIODIV’OM à la Commission Européenne et d’en apprendre davantage sur le fonctionnement des programmes Life.

Présentation du Life BIODIV’OM au Kick-off à Bruxelles © Florent BIGNON/LPO

Des thématiques communes

Compte-tenu des nombreux projets européens LIFE présents lors de ces 3 jours, tous ont été classés et intégrés dans différentes catégories afin que chacun puisse échanger et partager son programme au sein d’une thématique commune.
Le Life BIODIV’OM a donc été associé à la catégorie « espèces exotiques envahissantes », thématique majeure et cause principale du déclin des espèces ciblées par le programme LIFE.
Avec une dizaine de projets LIFE inscrits dans cette catégorie, ce sont deux jours qui ont été consacrés à la présentation et aux échanges entre bénéficiaires sur les actions et les objectifs de chacun des projets Life.

Fonctionnement du programme Life

Ce Kick-off a également permis de présenter à l’ensemble des bénéficiaires de projets LIFE les interlocuteurs principaux entre la Commission Européenne et les bénéficiaires. Ainsi une présentation a été effectuée sur l’EASME, l’agence exécutive de la Commission Européenne ou encore NEEMO, l’équipe externe de gestion au rôle consultatif qui s’assure du bon déroulement du projet.
Un point supplémentaire a également été abordé sur les conditions générales des programmes LIFE, les attentes en terme de rendu et sur les outils de communication.