Menu
Protecting threatened Over-seas biodiversity
13%

The Saint Martin Nature Reserve is preparing for the start of the school year

On August 30th, the team of the Saint-Martin Nature Reserve Management Association presented the LIFE to the teaching team at the Quartier d’Orléans primary school.

Presentation of the BIODIV’OM to the team © AGRNSM

Educate the youngest
Awareness is at the heart of the Life BIODIV’OM and intervenes among the youngest by setting up 6 school interventions per year, 3 in the field and 3 in class. In Saint-Martin, children will be made aware of the need to protect groupers but also to protect their habitats and the marine ecosystem in general. Outings at sea will be coupled with classroom interventions and will allow children to discover these unique habitats with their own eyes.

The AME (Marine Educational Area) label
To recognize and highlight the commitment of some schools, the “Marine Educational Area” label is awarded each year to schools that engage in a process of participatory management of the marine environment. In Saint-Martin, the Orléans District School has obtained this label and is therefore committed to protecting the marine environment.

Presentation of Life BIODIV’OM
On August 30, 2019, the AGRNSM officers presented the Life BIODIV’OM and announced to the teaching team that the structure is available to carry out classroom and field events as part of Life. Animations are already being organized with classes CM1 and CM2.

Menu
Protégeons la biodiversité menacée des Outre-mer
18%

La Réserve Naturelle de Saint-Martin prépare sa rentrée

Le 30 aout, l’équipe de l’Association de Gestion de la Réserve Naturelle de Saint-Martin a présenté le LIFE à l’équipe pédagogique de l’école primaire de Quartier d’Orléans.

Présentation du Life à l’équipe pédagogique © AGRNSM

Sensibiliser les plus jeunes

La sensibilisation est au cœur du Life BIODIV’OM et intervient chez les plus jeunes par la mise en place de 6 interventions scolaires par an dont 3 sur le terrain et 3 en classe. A Saint-Martin, les enfants seront donc sensibilisés à la nécessité de protéger les mérous mais également de protéger leurs habitats et l’écosystème marin en général. Des sorties en mer seront couplées aux interventions en classe et permettront aux enfants de découvrir de leurs propres yeux ces habitats exceptionnels.

Le label AME (Aire Marine Educative)

Ain de reconnaître et mettre en valeur l’engagement de certaines écoles, le label « Aire marine éducative » est décerné chaque année aux écoles qui s’engagent dans un processus de gestion participative du milieu marin. A Saint-Martin, l’école de Quartier d’Orléans a obtenu ce label et s’engage donc à protéger le milieu marin.

Présentation du Life BIODIV’OM

Le 30 aout 2019, les agents de l’AGRNSM ont présenté le Life BIODIV’OM et annoncé à l’équipe pédagogique que la structure est disponible pour effectuer des animations en classe et sur le terrain dans le cadre du Life. Des animations sont déjà en cours d’organisation avec les classes de CM1 et CM2.