Menu
Protecting threatened Over-seas biodiversity
54%

LIFE BIODIV’OM project at Interlife 2022!

From June 22 to 24, 2022, Toulouse Métropole welcomed French-speaking LIFE project leaders. The opportunity to present the LIFE projects coordinated by the host structure, the LIFE GREEN HEART and the LIFE WASTE 2 BUILD.

Field visit to the LIFE Green Heart project – LPO

The Interlifes

Each year, a European LIFE project volunteers to organize the Interlife, a national event aimed at welcoming French-speaking LIFE project leaders with the aim of presenting new projects, organizing technical workshops, times for exchanges and information in order to improve everyone’s knowledge and skills and build the capacities of project leaders. It is also an opportunity for the host structure to promote its project and its progress. In 2021, the LPO France had notably organized the Interlife 2021 allowing to highlight the progress of the LIFE BIODIV’OM, LIFE VISON and LIFE GYPCONNECT projects of which the LPO is coordinator and the LIFE Baie de l’Aiguillon in which the LPO is associated beneficiary.

A theme around nature in the city!

Presentation of the LIFE Green Heart project – LPO

  • The LIFE GREEN HEART

The LIFE Green Heart project aims to create a green lung on Ramier Island, as part of the Grand Parc Garonne. The development of this space aims to translate, on the environmental side, into the reinforcement of the riparian forest, the reconstitution of complementary and functional plant strata and the creation of awareness-raising trails on “nature in the city”.

  • The LIFE WASTE 2 BUILD

The LIFE WASTE2BUILD project aims to set up an innovative system to optimize the territory’s construction resources by harmonizing and pooling the circular practices of public buyers to limit environmental impacts of construction sites and develop the local economy.

New LIFE projects

This year, some new LIFE projects were presented:

  • LIFE Biodiv’Est, led by the Grand Est regional council, is a 10-year integrated project whose objective is to reverse the decline of biodiversity in the Grand Est region.
  • LIFE Biodiv’ Paysanne, coordinated by the Conservatoire d’Espaces Naturels d’Occitanie, aims to preserve the natural environments, local fauna and flora of the Occitanie region.
  • LIFE Terra Musiva, led by the Syndicat Mixte des Gorges du Gardon, aims to strengthen the conservation of threatened habitats and species at 7 Natura 2000 sites in the Gardon scrubland.

Multiple technical and thematic workshops

During this week of Interlife meetings, several technical and thematic workshops were organized on the following topics:

  • Administrative and financial management of projects
  • Mobilization of citizens, technicians and elected officials
  • Nature-based climate change adaptation solutions
  • Development of a communication plan
  • Digital tools
  • Public control levers
  • Socio-economic impacts
  • Tools for integrating climate change adaptation issues in local communities

Menu
Protégeons la biodiversité menacée des Outre-mer
54%

Le LIFE BIODIV’OM aux Interlife 2022 !

Du 22 au 24 Juin 2022, Toulouse métropole a accueilli les porteurs de projets LIFE francophones. L’occasion de présenter les projets LIFE coordonnés par la structure d’accueil, le LIFE GREEN HEART et le LIFE WASTE 2 BUILD.
Visite terrain sur le projet LIFE Green Heart – LPO

Les Interlifes

Chaque année, un projet européen LIFE se porte volontaire pour organisé les Interlife, un évènement national visant à accueillir les porteurs de projets LIFE francophones dans le but de présenter les nouveaux projets, organiser des ateliers techniques, des temps d’échanges et d’informations afin d’améliorer les connaissances et compétences de chacun et de renforcer les capacités des porteurs de projets. C’est aussi l’occasion pour la structure qui accueille de valoriser son projet et les avancées de ce dernier. En 2021, la LPO France avait notamment organisé les Interlife 2021 permettant de mettre en avant les avancées des projets LIFE BIODIV’OM, LIFE VISON et LIFE GYPCONNECT dont la LPO est coordinateur et le LIFE Baie de l’Aiguillon au sein duquel la LPO est bénéficiaire associé.

Une thématique autour de la nature en ville !

Présentation du projet LIFE Green Heart – LPO

Le projet LIFE Green Heart (Generate REsiliENt actions against the HEat islAnd effect on uRban Territories) vise la création d’un poumon vert sur l’île du Ramier, dans le cadre du Grand Parc Garonne. L’aménagement de cet espace vise à se traduire, sur le volet environnemental par le renforcement de la ripisylve, la reconstitution de strates végétales complémentaires et fonctionnelles et la création de parcours de sensibilisation à la “nature en ville”.

Le projet LIFE WASTE2BUILD (Using the Waste Demolition to Build within a Circular Economy approach) a pour objectif de mettre en place un dispositif innovant d’optimisation des ressources BTP du territoire en harmonisant en mutualisant les pratiques circulaires des acheteurs publics pour limiter les impacts environnementaux des chantiers et développer l’économie locale.

Les nouveaux projets LIFE

Cette année, certains nouveaux projets LIFE ont été présentés:

  • Le LIFE Biodiv’Est, porté par le conseil régional du Grand Est, est un projet intégré de 10 ans dont l’objectif est d’inverser le déclin de la biodiversité dans la région Grand Est.
  • Le LIFE Biodiv’ Paysanne, coordonné par le Conservatoire d’espaces naturels d’Occitanie, a pour objectif de préserver les milieux naturels, la faune et la flore locale de la région Occitanie.
  • Le LIFE Terra Musiva, porté par le Syndicat Mixte des Gorges du Gardon, vise à renforcer la conservation d’habitats et d’espèces menacés de 7 sites Natura 2000 des garrigues du Gardon.

Des ateliers techniques et thématiques multiples

Au cours de cette semaine de rencontres Interlife, plusieurs ateliers techniques et thématiques ont été organisés sur les thèmes suivants :

  • Gestion administrative et financière des projets
  • Mobilisation des citoyens, techniciens et élus
  • Solutions d’adaptation au changement climatique fondées sur la nature
  • Elaboration d’un plan de communication
  • Outils numériques
  • Leviers de commande publique
  • Impacts socio-économiques
  • Outils d’intégration des enjeux d’adaptation au changement climatique dans les collectivités locales