Menu
Protecting threatened Over-seas biodiversity
22%

Mission to monitor actions in French Guiana

From April 15 to 22, 2019, the Life BIODIV’OM coordinating assistant carried out a mission in French Guiana with GEPOG to follow certain actions related to the communication media and the social, economic and ecosystem assessment of the project.

Monitoring bird populations on Grand Connetable Island © Florent BIGNON\LPO

National coordination
The LPO coordinates the Life BIODIV’OM program nationwide. The national coordinator of Life is in charge of ensuring the smooth running of the actions and the expenses carried out within the framework of the European program. The coordination assistant implements certain actions such as actions related to the communication of the project and the deployment of associated tools but also actions related to the social, economic and ecosystem assessment of the project.

As part of the deployment of these actions, the coordination assistant therefore carried out a mission from 15 to 22 April 2019 within GEPOG, partner of Life BIODIV’OM in French Guiana, to ensure the implementation and monitoring of these actions.

The mission
During this mission, work days were carried out in order to review the different communication tools to put in place and start working on the content of these tools.

Workshops were conducted to select the different indicators needed to assess the social, economic and ecosystem impact of the Life project.

This mission also enabled the coordinating assistant to discover the areas concerned by Life BIODIV’OM, the dry savannahs of Guyana and the RNN of Grand Connétable Island.

www.gepog.org
www.savanes.fr

Menu
Protégeons la biodiversité menacée des Outre-mer
22%

Mission de suivi des actions en Guyane

Du 15 au 22 avril 2019, l’assistant de coordination du Life BIODIV’OM a effectué une mission en Guyane avec le GEPOG dans le but de suivre certaines actions liées à la création de supports de communication et à l’évaluation sociale, économique et écosystémique du projet.

Visite de la Réserve Naturelle Nationale de l’île du Grand Connétable en compagnie de l’équipe de la RNN pour la réalisation des suivis sur les oiseaux marins © Florent BIGNON/LPO

La coordination nationale

Le LPO coordonne le programme Life BIODIV’OM à l’échelle nationale. La coordinatrice nationale du Life est en charge de s’assurer du bon déroulement des actions et des dépenses effectuées dans le cadre du programme européen. L’assistant de coordination met en place certaines actions telles que les actions liées à la communication du projet et au déploiement d’outils associés mais aussi aux actions liées à l’évaluation sociale, économique et écosystémique du projet.

Dans le cadre du déploiement de ces actions, l’assistant de coordination a effectué une mission du 15 au 22 avril 2019 au sein du GEPOG, partenaire du Life BIODIV’OM en Guyane, afin d’assurer la mise en place et le suivi de ces actions.

La mission

Au cours de cette mission, des ateliers ont été effectués dans le but de passer en revue les différents outils de communication à mettre en place et commencer à travailler sur le contenu de ces outils.

Des ateliers ont été également effectués afin de sélectionner les différents indicateurs nécessaires afin d’évaluer l’impact social, économique et écosystémique du projet LIFE.

Cette mission a également permis à l’assistant de coordination de découvrir les milieux concernés par le Life BIODIV’OM, les savanes sèches de Guyane et la RNN de l’île du Grand Connétable.

 

www.gepog.org

www.savanes.fr