Menu
Protecting threatened Over-seas biodiversity
45%

A role-playing game in favor of the Guyanese savannas!

From March 22 to 26, 2021, GEPOG association hosted the Lisode company, selected to set up a role-playing game in Guyana to improve the management of invasive alien species that currently threaten the savannas of Guyana.

Participatory workshop in Guyana led by the company Lisode © GEPOG

Anticipate to a better management

The creation of a role playing game on invasive species and management against Acacia mangium allows problematic situations to be reproduced with a group of actors and to explore their resolution.

Participants are in a virtual decision-making situation, in a controlled and risk-free environment, allowing them to explore development scenarios, test solutions or new modes of interaction.

For this, the company Lisode was selected to create the game and manage the animation of several meetings with the actors. This includes fieldwork to mobilize stakeholders and collect data, analysis and shaping, then the delivery of a finalized game with its user guide.

This game is necessary to allow the modification of the practices of the various actors about invasive alien plant species.

Acacia mangium line in the Guyanese savannahs © Anna STIER

The Lisode company in Guyana

From March 22 to 26, 2021, the Lisode company was hosted by GEPOG association in order to present its work methodology to the members of the monitoring committee, organized in Cayenne on March 22, 2021. It also organized a participatory workshop with farmers and elected in Sinnamary on March 25, 2021. Thus, the role-playing game will be improved by Lisode in 2021, based on feedback received during his visit to Guyana and will be finalized before June 2022.

The Lisode company is involved in the design, animation and evaluation of all types of projects integrating consultation, whether they are land management projects, natural resources or organizations.

Menu
Protégeons la biodiversité menacée des Outre-mer
40%

Un jeu de rôle en faveur des savanes guyanaises !

Du 22 au 26 mars 2021, le GEPOG accueillait la société Lisode, sélectionnée pour mettre en place en Guyane un jeu de rôle permettant d’améliorer la gestion des espèces exotiques envahissantes qui menacent actuellement les savanes de Guyane.

Atelier participatif en Guyane animé par la société Lisode © GEPOG

Anticiper pour mieux gérer

La création d’un jeu de rôle sur les espèces invasives et la gestion contre l’Acacia mangium permet de reproduire des situations problématiques avec un groupe d’acteurs et d’en explorer la résolution.

Les participants sont dans une situation virtuelle de prise de décision, dans un environnement contrôlé et sans risque, leur permettant d’explorer des scénarios d’évolution, de tester des solutions ou de nouveaux modes d’interactions.

Pour cela, la société Lisode a été sélectionnée pour créer le jeu et gérer l’animation de plusieurs réunions avec les acteurs. Cela inclut un travail d’enquêtes de terrain pour mobiliser les acteurs et récolter les données, l’analyse et la mise en forme, puis la livraison d’un jeu finalisé avec son guide d’utilisation.

Ce jeu est nécessaire pour permettre la modification des pratiques des différents acteurs face aux espèces exotiques envahissantes végétales.

Lignée d’Acacia mangium au sein des savanes guyanaises © Anna STIER

La société Lisode en Guyane

Du 22 au 26 mars 2021, la société Lisode a été accueillie par le GEPOG afin de présenter sa méthodologie de travail aux membres du comité de suivi, organisé à Cayenne le 22 mars 2021. Elle a également organisé un atelier participatif avec des agriculteurs et des élus à Sinnamary le 25 mars 2021. Ainsi, le jeu de rôle sera amélioré par Lisode en 2021, sur la base des retours d’expérience reçus lors de sa visite en Guyane et sera finalisé avant juin 2022.

La société Lisode intervient dans la conception, l’animation et l’évaluation de tous types de projets intégrant de la concertation, qu’il s’agisse de projets de gestion des territoires, des ressources naturelles ou des organisations.